Hair is Hereee

Hair by Carissa Johnson

This is what happened to my head. Isn’t it lovely!!! I’m obsessed with the knot and wish I had the patience and/or know-how to recreate it.

Hair by Carissa Johnson


Now that my hair is straight and all I have to do in the morning is roll outta bed and get goin, you would think (theoretically) that that would give me more time to be productive…. Ah…haha, more like, it gave me more time to ‘sleep in’ and chill this morning; a.k.a listening to vintage Outkast and Badu and reading through all of my beloved blogs instead of getting my lazy ass out of bed.

Hair by Carissa Johnson

Oh yeah, wait!!! Don’t wanna let y’all miss out on lil miss blondy up front!! I can’t wait to dye my actual hair blonde too..!

Sorry, I’m just too excited about this hair. The lady who does my hair is a friend of my cousin’s and has been doin’ it all my life, so I just tend to let her run wild with it. I love letting creative people run wild with their ideas. Who I am to stop ’em? Check her out by clicking on any of the pictures above.

Anyway, I finally did battle my way out of bed to be semi-productive. If only I had known that being semi-productive would mean chauffeuring my grandmother everywhere, I would have stayed curled up in my bed all day, (she’s a shopper by every definition of the word and can spend hours in a store, whereas I can’t stand that. I’m in, I’m out, and everything is good to go. Unless, I’m online shopping, of course ; D)

It wasn’t all bad though,  I found a new laptop bag to replace my broken (Goodwill FIND!!) leather case. It was good while it lasted, but this new one, I have a feeling, will be even better.

  I mean, it’s Cheetah print, for fuck’s sake. What can get better than that!?

On that note, I leave you with a kiss and a send off.

Until next time, chickadees!! : D

Peace

Leave a Reply

