World’s Easiest Face Wash

So here’s the Easiest Facial Scrub you’ll ever make, and as a bonus it is way cheaper than any scrubs that you’d find at your generic drug store. All you need are 3 ingredients.

Brown Sugar

Honey

Oil

(Any kind; Extra Virgin Olive Oil works well, but I find that *Grapeseed Oil is more moisturizing)

*Grape Seed Oil can be found in most health stores. I found this one at Trader Joes for $3.49

All you have to do is mix the ingredients together.

Mix 2 parts Honey.

With 2 parts Brown Sugar. As a note, the brown sugar will dissolve over time, so expect to refill your facial scrub with brown sugar every week or so.

Now add in 1 part Oil. This will boost the moisturizing power of your facial scrub.

Now you mix it all together with a spoon. This process is very technical, is it not…? ; D

Et Voila! You have a lovely sugar scrub that will treat your face as sweetly as it smells. I swear by this stuff now! I have been washing my face with this twice a day and chasing it with a Cucumber Honey Toner (I’ll post up a How-to of this later ; ) for the past 6 weeks and it has been doing my skin wonders. So long Proactive, I’m an all natural sistah now!

Try this recipe out, and leave a comment below about how it goes for you!

2 responses

  1. Shauna

    Silly question, probably, buuuut…
    what is a “part”? Is it equal parts, like, 1/4 cup honey to 1/4 cups sugar with 1/8 cup oil?

    PS I’m loviiiing your blog! Totally obsessed right now.

    June 7, 2012 at 7:51 am

    • Hey Girl! And yup yup, I probably should have explained what I meant by part but you’re absolutely right. And awww, I really appreciate that. I’m new to the blogging game so I’m still figuring things out.

      June 13, 2012 at 2:52 pm

Leave a Reply

