30 Days of Breakfast

Something happens once summer hits. I suddenly have these visions of grandeur that I’m going to take on a million new projects and get them all accomplished. Ha! That’s funny. However, in the midst of mulling around my fridge for food this morning, I was hit with inspiration for a new challenge (aka, read project) and voila, 30 Days of Breakfast was born.

Everyone’s heard the old adage “Breakfast is the most important Meal of Day.” It’s so true. People who eat breakfast everyday are happier, healthier, smaller, and so on and so forth. We’ve all heard the facts, and yet somehow I’ve fallen into a rut. I pretty much eat the same thing everyday for breakfast: cereal or fried eggs. There really isn’t any variety. So, I’ve decided to challenge myself. Why not? It’s summertime. So everyday for the next 30 days I will be putting together a different healthy breakfast option. See anything that looks good, try out the recipe yourself and let me know how it goes

Wish me luck!

Peace : )

p.s. Today’s installment is going to be a double whammy since I belatedly decided to do this 30 Day Challenge after I made this sublime breakfast yesterday morning….

 

Leave a Reply

