The Uniform

It was freezing cold this morning, to the point where there was frost on my car’s windows! So I figured it was time to pull out my fall staple-the leather jacket. But then of course this is Columbus, and the weather has to change every five minutes so the day ended with  blazing  80 degree temps and the jacket had to be quietly tucked back into my closet again… : (

I can’t wait for fall.

Shoes: GoJane, Skirt & Belt: F21, Shirt: GoJane, Glasses: Firmoo, Earrings: Yadumu, Bracelets: Gifts 

Today, I was not feelin’ it. You know those days where you wake up and feel some shade of gray (and no this is not some perverse reference to a certain book). This was one of those days, and while most people would reach for that favorite pair of jeans and t-shirt combination, I reach for my standard uniform. One cut off shirt and one maxi skirt for me please! If all else fails and the world were to end tomorrow, this would be my uniform till the very end. It’s comfortable, versatile, and I can play it up multiple ways. Perfect!

I do have to add though that today did end on a high note though. Meine vater took me out for a quality abendessen! Good luck translating that ; )

Hope you guys had a happy hump day and peace ; D

Leave a Reply

